The exciting summer toboggan run is located at 1000 meters above sea level on the Gypsera Parking Lot near the training lift in Schwarzsee.
The village and its many hamlets was founded in 1290, but was first documented in 1305. Together with Täsch it belonged to the municipality of Naters until 1552, at which point it became part of the municipality of Visp. The name Randa probably comes from the word "Rand" meaning border. The extended Baroque church, built in 1717, is a real gem.
A wonderful waterworld: 100 kilometres of hiking trails run through the sun-drenched Nendaz region along these historic irrigation channels.