The Hotel du Pillon is a historic hotel with lots of charm! Perched above the village of Les Diablerets, it has 14 rooms with breathtaking views, some of which look out onto the Diablerets Glacier and enjoy sunshine all year round. Built in 1860, the hotel is situated between Vers L'Eglise and les Diablerets on the old pass road leading up to the Col du Pillon. As the last grand hotel dating from this era, its facade is now a protected historical monument. The hotel was beautifully restored in 2007.
This extraordinary resort is a world of its own and comprises eight modern buildings around the valley station of the Laax mountain rail. 122 stylish & comfortable apartments with 4 to 8 beds, shops, bars and various restaurants are all part of the complex – and whether fast or gourmet food in a restaurant, there’s something for all tastes. Ski in & out, plenty of green, adjacent to biking and hiking paths and labelled “Families welcome”.
Slightly elevated with mountain views. Central, quiet and set amidst attractive garden premises. Rooted in the year 1931, a design hotel according to the motto “Forward to the roots” having recently undergone tasteful refurbishing by renowned architects. Classically furnished rooms with retro touch, creative Swiss cuisine with French flair and 14 Gault&Millau points and splendid 1700 m2 SPA with in- and outdoor pools.
Architecturally ornate hotel in a perfect location. Suites, deluxe doubles, superior doubles and family rooms, most with views of the Matterhorn. It takes mountain hikers and winter sports enthusiasts only two minutes to get to the Zermatt-Klein-Matterhorn bottom station through an underground passage. The magazine "Geo Saison" voted the Focus, opened in 2008, in 7th place in Europe in the Newcomer category.