The Werdenberg region

Eastern Switzerland / Liechtenstein

The Werdenberg region is situated in the St. Gallen Rhine Valley on Switzerland’s eastern border. It encompasses the administrative communes of Sennwald (Frümsen, Haag, Salez, Sax and Sennwald), Gams, Grabs, Buchs, Sevelen and Wartau (Azmoos, Trübbach, Weite, Oberschan and Malans) and borders on the Principality of Liechtenstein, Heidiland, Toggenburg and the St. Gallen Rhine Valley.

Share contents

Thanks for your rating


The region is a typical summer destination and has plenty of interesting opportunities for sport and recreation. There are more than 600 km of well marked trails for inline skating, cycling, mountain-biking and hiking, for example, which both guests and locals alike are welcome to make use of.

Plus there are romantic lakes for bathing, idyllic play areas and barbecues, a recreation area with mini-golf, an adventure farm and much more besides.

Select a different view for your results: