In 1935 they start a Hut Fund and collect 5000 Swiss Franks from their members. The Hut Commission must select from 19 building plans no less and finally decides on the Leutschach project. The SAC announces in 1939 the presentation of a “Club Hut of the S.A.C. type” at the National Exhibition in Zürich, and the Zimmerberg Section will get a chance to make its voice heard. The National Exhibition is inaugurated, and the Zimmerberg Section finds itself in the unique position of finding its future Leutschach Hut completely finished on the Landi-Gelände, the exhibition grounds. The dismantling in Zürich and the transportation by train to Amsteg goes without a hitch. Some 30 Club members carry the parts to the peak where they are reassembled. The inauguration takes place on October 6, 1940. Between 1960 and 1963 the size of the hut is doubled by a tastefully added annex of the same type as the hut. A part of the common room has been preserved in its original Landi-style.