Since the 1970s old farmhouses, stables, bakehouses or barns are no longer demolished when they are due to be replaced by modern buildings. Instead, the buildings are dismantled stone by stone, and rebuilt in the Ballenberg Open Air Museum.
A narrow gorge, only penetrated by a few rays of sunshine at mid-day, a grotto where health seekers bathed, and arguably the most famous natural scientist as first spa physician - this is Bad Pfäfers. Today the Tamina Gorge (approx. 15 minutes from Bad Ragaz) is accessible in a more comfortable way than in the ancient past.
The Hotel du Pillon is a historic hotel with lots of charm! Perched above the village of Les Diablerets, it has 14 rooms with breathtaking views, some of which look out onto the Diablerets Glacier and enjoy sunshine all year round. Built in 1860, the hotel is situated between Vers L'Eglise and les Diablerets on the old pass road leading up to the Col du Pillon. As the last grand hotel dating from this era, its facade is now a protected historical monument. The hotel was beautifully restored in 2007.