Museum Aargau – experience history where it took place

Museum Aargau – experience history where it took place

The museum includes the castles of Lenzburg, Wildegg, Hallwyl, Habsburg, the monastery of Königsfelden as well as as the Legionnaire's Path. Each of these monuments is an authentic witness to a long history.more

Benedictine Monastery St. Johann, Müstair

Benedictine Monastery St. Johann,...

The internationally-renowned Convent of St. John in Müstair enjoys UNESCO World Cultural Heritage listing and owes its existence and uniqueness to...more

Zunfthaus zur Schmiden

Zunfthaus zur...

Historic rooms with style, warm hospitality and the traditions and...more

The Zwyssighaus Inn in Bauen

The Zwyssighaus...

A typical, original Swiss block house, built with square timber, it...more

Museum Aargau – experience history where it took place

The museum includes the castles of Lenzburg, Wildegg, Hallwyl, Habsburg, the monastery of Königsfelden as well as as the Legionnaire's Path. Each of these monuments is an authentic witness to a long history.

The museum includes the castles of Lenzburg, Wildegg, Hallwyl, Habsburg, the monastery of Königsfelden as well as as the Legionnaire's Path. Each of these monuments is an authentic witness to a long history.

Benedictine Monastery St. Johann, Müstair

The internationally-renowned Convent of St. John in Müstair enjoys UNESCO World Cultural Heritage listing and owes its existence and uniqueness to Charlemagne. It is one of the few existing architectural examples from the Carolingian period.

The internationally-renowned Convent of St. John in Müstair enjoys UNESCO World Cultural Heritage listing and owes its existence and uniqueness to Charlemagne. It is one of the few existing architectural examples from the Carolingian period.

Zunfthaus zur Schmiden

Historic rooms with style, warm hospitality and the traditions and values of former times welcome you to the „Zunfthaus zur Schmiden“ (Guild House for Blacksmiths).

Historic rooms with style, warm hospitality and the traditions and values of former times welcome you to the „Zunfthaus zur Schmiden“ (Guild House for Blacksmiths).

The Zwyssighaus Inn in Bauen

A typical, original Swiss block house, built with square timber, it boasts a steep gable. It was named after the composer and music teacher Pater Alberik Zwyssig, who was born here on November 17,1808. In 1841 he composed the Swiss Psalm, the Swiss National Anthem. In front of the house stands the Zwissig monument built in 1900 -1901 by the Lucerne sculptor Hugo Siegwart.

The Zwyssighaus Inn in Bauen received special mention because it was salvaged and carefully restored. Because of this, we now have the well-managed birthplace of Father Alberik Zwyssig, the composer of the Swiss Psalm.